His Beauty ﷺ Has Made Me a Poet


They ask me, “Tell me about your beloved?”
What can I say to you; his beautyﷺ has made me a poet
For by Allah, even describing himﷺ neutrally is itself a poem
His descriptionﷺ is akin to a garden of superlatives
And his attributesﷺ are the most beautiful of flowers
The hearts of his loversﷺ are nurtured by them like bees
And the honey they produce therefrom is a cure
What can I say to you; his beautyﷺ has made me a poet
Breathing in his lightﷺ, the hearts blossom in the garden of praise
Drinking this blessed waterﷺ, they shiver like thirsty stems revived
I have taken on the impossible, in walking this path of praise
Like trying to bring the Sun through the pen’s tip
O beloved questioner, listen here:
What can I say to you; his beautyﷺ has made me a poet
What can the thirsty man…

View original post 107 more words

Categories: Beliefs | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “His Beauty ﷺ Has Made Me a Poet

  1. These are beautiful words.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.