The Gaze of Muhammadﷺ


Take from this cup
A drink to quench
These words are water
From the spring
Of invocations
Upon Muḥammadﷺ
Amongst the blessings
Of these invocations
Is the producing of
A fervent gushing
Of sweet drink
That quenches
And grants
Temporary solace
So drink copiously
I have no skill
I have but love
These words are his Lightﷺ

O Moon – tonight when I looked upon you
I noticed that there is a joy about your radiance
There is a shyness about your disposition
There is a beauty that is unique to you
I have finally put my finger on it
Your are silent in speech
But your state reveals your secret
And I will reveal your secret
Muḥammad ibn ʿAbdullāh gazed upon youﷺ
May Allāh’s blessings be upon heﷺ
Who when he pointed towards you
Your heart and very being split asunder in awe
Aquiver before his majestyﷺ
O Moon…

View original post 86 more words

Categories: Beliefs | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.